Solar Lights
Company
Shop By Category
T&Cs
Shop Online
  • Box contents listed
  • Free tracked Canada-wide delivery over $99
  • 14-day returns

Solar street light | dusk to dawn solar area light | solar street lamp for yard

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

$98.99 $118.99 Save $20
  • Solar Powered Lighting
  • Motion Responsive Brightness
  • Control From Below
  • Choose Your Hours

Price: $98.99 $118.99

  • Free tracked Canada-wide delivery on orders $99+, otherwise a flat $12
  • Pay by card or PayPal, handled by the payment provider
  • 14 days to change your mind, plus your statutory rights
Product specifications
BrandYACAISI
ModelAU-APL-JZ-300W-2PACK-NEW
SetTwo-Pack Solar Street Light Set
Included Lights2
Intended UseOutdoor driveways, fences, garages, streets and walkways
Light SourceLED
Listed Maximum Output3000 lumens
Listed Wattage300 W
Listed Voltage9 V
Light ColourWhite
Colour Temperature8500 K
Power SourceSolar charging with battery-powered lighting
Solar Panel6 V / 5 W polycrystalline
Listed Battery Capacity5000 mAh
Listed Charging Time4–6 hours, dependent on sunlight
Listed Operating Time10–12 hours, dependent on sunlight and use
Lighting ModesDusk to dawn, motion sensor and timer
Motion Mode Brightness30% standby and 100% on detection
Timer Settings3, 5 or 8 hours
ControlPush button and infrared remote control
Weather ProtectionListed IP65
MountingWall mounting described; floor mounting also appears in supplier details
Listed Housing ColourBlack
Listed MaterialPlastic
Listed Item Dimensions14 × 5 × 30 cm
Listed Item Weight500 g
Weight500 g
Shipping & returns

Tracked delivery anywhere in Canada. It is free on orders of $99 or more, and a flat $12 below that.

If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is a voluntary policy we offer on top of your legal rights. You cover the cost of returning it unless the item is faulty.

If it arrives faulty, damaged or not as described, we put it right at no cost to you under the consumer protection law of your province or territory, return postage included.

Shipping details · Refunds and returns

Solar Powered LightingCharges from sunlight without additional power wiring.
Motion Responsive BrightnessMotion mode changes output from 30% to 100% when movement is detected.
Control From BelowAdjust lighting modes with the supplied remote control.
Choose Your HoursSelect timer settings of 3, 5 or 8 hours.

Light your outdoor routes with a solar street light that works around your routine.

Two solar-powered LED lights offer remote control, motion-responsive brightness and timed lighting without additional power wiring.

Bring solar-powered LED lighting to driveways, yards and outdoor walkways.

Use dusk-to-dawn mode for automatic evening operation when sufficient charge is available.

Choose motion-responsive lighting that increases brightness when movement is detected.

Adjust modes and timer settings with remote control rather than reaching the fixture.

Plan lighting for two outdoor positions with this two-light set.

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

Light outdoor routes without adding power wiring to each fixture. This YACAISI set contains two solar street lights for positions such as driveways, garage approaches, yards and walkways. Each light relies on solar charging and stored battery power, so access to sunlight is an important part of choosing a location.

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

Choose the lighting pattern that fits your evening. Dusk-to-dawn mode provides automatic operation, while motion mode increases brightness from 30% to 100% when movement is detected. Timer settings of 3, 5 and 8 hours offer another way to match lighting to your routine.

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

Remote control makes it easier to change settings once the lights are mounted. The listing describes infrared control and push-button operation. Follow the supplied instructions for setup and test the controls before settling on the final mounting position.

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

The supplier lists white LED light at 8500 K with a maximum output of 3000 lumens. It also lists a 6 V / 5 W solar panel and a 5000 mAh battery. Charging and operating times depend on sunlight, so the stated 4–6 hour charge and 10–12 hour runtime should be treated as estimates rather than nightly guarantees.

YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set

Wall installation is described, and the lights have a listed IP65 weather-protection rating. Some supplier fields conflict, including mounting type and LED count. Confirm any purchase-critical details before ordering, especially where the lights will serve a large area or a location with formal lighting requirements.

Not sure yet? That is fine.

A solar light has to suit the spot, and you cannot always judge that from a photograph. If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is on top of your provincial consumer protection law rights if anything arrives faulty.

If it turns up faulty, damaged or not as described, that is on us. The consumer protection law of your province or territory covers you, and we pay the return postage. Read the full detail on our refunds and returns page, or ask us anything before you order.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is included in this solar street light set?

The set is described as containing two solar lights with remote control. The supplier also lists instructions and installation accessories, but confirm the exact accessory and remote quantities if these affect your installation.

How does the solar charging work?

The solar panel collects daylight to charge the battery, which powers the LED light. Choose a position with good exposure to sunlight rather than deep or lasting shade.

Does it need a mains power connection?

The supplier describes installation without additional power wiring. The lights use solar charging and battery power rather than a mains supply.

What does dusk-to-dawn mode do?

This mode is described as switching the light on at dusk and off at dawn. Actual lighting duration depends on the stored charge and conditions, so all-night operation is not guaranteed.

How does motion sensor mode behave?

The listing describes a change from 30% brightness to 100% when movement is detected. The detection range, angle and bright-light hold time are not specified.

Which timer settings are available?

The listed timer choices are 3, 5 and 8 hours. Follow the supplied instructions to select the setting and check how it interacts with the other modes.

Can I control the lights remotely?

Yes, remote control is included and the listed control protocol is infrared. Remote range is not specified, so test operation from your intended control position.

How bright are the lights?

The supplier lists a maximum light output of 3000 lumens. The record does not clearly state whether this is per fixture or for the set, so confirm this if brightness is a deciding factor.

What colour is the light?

The light is listed as white with a colour temperature of 8500 K. This is a very cool appearance rather than a warm, amber-style light.

Are these suitable as solar driveway lights?

Driveways are one of the listed uses. Check sunlight, mounting position and the area you need to see before deciding whether this set suits your driveway.

Can I use them beside a garage?

Garage areas are included in the listed uses. A sunny mounting position is important, and an overhang may reduce the light reaching the solar panel.

Can they light a walkway?

Walkways are a listed application for these solar walkway lights. The record does not provide verified spacing guidance, so test coverage before fixing both lights permanently.

Are they suitable for a yard?

Yard use is described in the supplier information. A solar street lamp for yard lighting should be placed so that the panel gets sunlight and the light does not shine into neighbouring windows.

Can these replace regulated street lighting?

The listing mentions street lighting, but it does not provide a compliant road-lighting design or verified performance data. Do not assume the set meets public-road or workplace lighting requirements.

How long does charging take?

The supplier gives a charging estimate of 4–6 hours. Sunlight intensity affects charging, so cloudy weather and shade can increase the time needed.

How long will they run after charging?

The stated operating estimate is 10–12 hours. Actual runtime depends on available sunlight, stored charge and the lighting mode used.

What battery capacity is listed?

The supplier lists a 5000 mAh battery. Battery chemistry, replacement method and replacement-part availability are not specified.

What solar panel is used?

The listing describes a 6 V / 5 W polycrystalline panel. The record does not give separate panel dimensions or a confirmed adjustable-panel arrangement.

Are the lights waterproof?

The supplier lists IP65 protection for outdoor use. This should not be treated as permission to immerse the lights or wash them with a pressure jet.

How are the lights mounted?

The description supports wall mounting, while a separate supplier field says floor mounting. Check the supplied hardware and instructions before choosing a mounting surface.

What are the dimensions?

The supplier details list item dimensions of 14 × 5 × 30 cm. The record does not clearly distinguish individual-light dimensions from other measurement conventions, so confirm fit where space is tight.

What is the listed weight?

The record gives a weight of 500 g. It does not clearly state whether that figure covers one fixture or the complete set.

What are the lights made from?

The supplier details list plastic material and a black housing colour. The structured material and colour attributes are blank in this record.

How many LEDs are fitted?

One supplier field lists 144 light sources, while the descriptive copy mentions 63 LED beads. The count is inconsistent, so it should be confirmed rather than treated as a settled specification.

Does the 300 W figure describe actual power use?

The supplier lists 300 W but also lists a 5 W solar panel. The record does not explain the basis of the wattage claim, so do not use it as a verified continuous electrical draw.

How should I clean a solar wall light?

Wipe the panel and housing gently with a soft damp cloth. Keep leaves and dirt away from the panel, and avoid solvents, abrasive pads and pressure washing.

Can I give this set as a gift?

It can be a practical gift for someone planning outdoor lighting. Check that the recipient has a sunny mounting position and wants cool white light before choosing it.

How long will delivery take?

This is a dropship product, and a handling or shipping lead time is not specified in the record. Check the delivery estimate for your destination before placing an order.

What warranty is listed?

The supplier details name a limited warranty, but do not give its terms or duration. A separate support statement should not be assumed to define warranty coverage.

What if it is not right for my space?

Check the storefront's current returns policy before ordering, including any conditions for installed products. If the light does not suit your space, contact the store to discuss the options available under that policy.

Choosing Solar Street Lights for a Driveway, Yard or Walkway

6 min read Solar Lights

Start with the dark spot you want to fix

A dark driveway or side path can make a simple evening trip harder than it needs to be. You may want to see a gate latch, find your way to the garage or check the ground before stepping outside. Running power to that spot can also be a bigger job than you planned.

A solar street light offers another approach. It gathers energy during daylight and uses stored battery power after dark. This YACAISI set includes two lights, giving you two fixtures to plan around rather than a single lighting point.

The first question is not how many features a light has. It is whether your chosen location receives enough sunlight and whether the light can reach the area you need. Start there, then compare the controls and specifications.

How this set works

The supplier describes a solar panel charging a battery that powers the LEDs. No additional power wiring is required for the described installation. That makes the set worth considering where there is no convenient mains connection.

The listed panel is a 6 V / 5 W polycrystalline unit, paired with a stated 5000 mAh battery. These figures help describe the system, but they do not tell you exactly how it will perform in your garden. Shade, cloud cover and the selected lighting mode all affect the charge available at night.

Think of solar lighting as a daily energy budget. The panel needs time in useful sunlight to replace the energy used after dark. A position that looks bright to your eyes may still receive too little direct sun for reliable evening lighting.

Choose the mode around your routine

This set offers dusk-to-dawn operation, motion-responsive brightness and timer settings. Each option serves a different need, so it helps to picture how you use the space.

Dusk-to-dawn outdoor lighting is useful when you want automatic evening operation. The supplier describes the lights turning on at dusk and off at dawn. That describes the control mode, not a promise that the battery will last through every night.

Motion mode is listed as holding at 30% brightness and rising to 100% when movement is detected. This may suit an approach or access route where brighter light is most useful as someone arrives. Sensor range and response timing are not given, so test those details on site.

The 3, 5 and 8-hour timer choices offer a different approach. If you mainly use the yard during the evening, timed solar lighting may fit your routine better than asking for light until morning.

Put sunlight ahead of convenience

It is tempting to mount a light exactly where it looks neat. With solar yard lighting, panel exposure needs equal attention. An attractive position under a deep eave may protect the fixture from view while also blocking the sunlight it needs.

Watch the proposed location during the day. Look for shade from a roof, fence, tree or nearby building. A spot that gets morning sun may be shaded for the rest of the afternoon. Seasonal changes can also alter how much light reaches it.

Do not assume that two fixtures on the same property will charge equally. One side of a garage may receive useful sunlight while the other stays shaded. Plan each light as its own installation, even when the pair will serve the same driveway.

Understand the light colour and output

The supplier lists white light at 8500 K. This is a very cool light colour, quite different from the warm glow often chosen for a dining patio. Consider whether you want clear-looking utility lighting or a softer setting for relaxing outside.

Maximum output is listed as 3000 lumens. The record does not clearly identify whether that figure applies to each fixture or the whole set. It also does not provide a verified coverage plan, so avoid choosing spacing from the lumen figure alone.

The listed 300 W rating needs similar care. A separate specification describes a 5 W solar panel, and the record does not explain how the larger wattage figure was established. Treat it as a supplier-listed figure, not a confirmed measure of continuous power use.

Match the lights to the job

Driveways, garages, fences and walkways all appear among the listed uses. That makes the set a possible choice for common household access areas. The useful question is what you need to see in each location.

For solar driveway lights, focus on the approach and the points where people leave a vehicle or open a gate. For a walkway, think about changes in direction and ground level. A bright patch in the wrong place may be less useful than light directed at the route itself.

Solar security lights can help with outdoor visibility, but lighting alone does not guarantee security. Nor does a product described as a street light automatically meet public-road or workplace lighting rules. Sites with formal requirements need a proper lighting assessment.

Plan a two-light layout

Two pack solar lights give you room to split the job. You might be considering separate outdoor routes, or different parts of one approach. Start by marking the areas that need light rather than assuming the fixtures should sit side by side.

Next, check the view from nearby windows and neighbouring properties. Cool white outdoor LED lighting can be unwelcome when it shines into a bedroom. Aim for useful ground-level visibility without unnecessary spill.

The supplier does not provide dependable spacing or mounting-height guidance in this record. A temporary test, carried out safely and in line with the instructions, can help you judge the layout before committing to permanent fixing points. Check both the illuminated area and the darker gaps.

Check mounting details before ordering

Wall mounting is described in the product information, but another supplier field lists floor mounting. This inconsistency matters if you already have a particular bracket, post or surface in mind. Confirm the mounting arrangement rather than assuming all options are included.

The supplier details give dimensions of 14 × 5 × 30 cm and a weight of 500 g. They do not clearly explain every measurement or whether the weight applies to one light or the set. If clearance or load is critical, ask for confirmation first.

Installation accessories are mentioned, but that does not mean every fixing suits every wall. Use the supplied instructions and suitable fixings for your surface. If reaching the mounting point or drilling safely is outside your experience, arrange appropriate help.

Make sensible use of the remote

A remote control solar light lets you change settings without reaching the mounted housing. That is useful when you want to compare timer settings or adjust the mode after seeing the light in use.

The listed control protocol is infrared. The record does not state a working distance or confirm how the remote behaves around obstacles. Test it from the place where you expect to use it, rather than relying on a guessed range.

Before installation, read through the controls and identify any required setup steps. Then check them again after mounting. It is easier to sort out settings while the instructions and safe access equipment are still close at hand.

Set realistic expectations for runtime

The supplier gives an estimated charging time of 4–6 hours and an operating time of 10–12 hours. Both depend on sunlight. They should be read as estimates, not a fixed schedule that applies in every season.

A shaded panel or a run of dull days can leave less stored energy for the evening. Your chosen mode and brightness demand also matter. If the lights stop earlier than expected, check panel exposure and settings before assuming the fixture has failed.

For a route that must remain lit without interruption, consider whether solar-only lighting meets the need. This record does not establish a guaranteed minimum runtime under poor weather. That is an important limit when choosing lighting for essential access.

Keep care simple and regular

A clean panel has a better chance of receiving the sunlight available to it. Check for dust, leaves and other debris, especially after windy weather. Wipe the panel and housing with a soft damp cloth when needed.

The supplier lists IP65 protection. Treat that as a stated outdoor protection rating, not permission to immerse the fixture or use a pressure washer. Avoid harsh cleaners and abrasive pads that could damage surfaces.

Check mounting points from time to time as well. If the light has shifted, inspect it safely before adjusting it. Follow the supplied instructions for any battery care, and do not assume the battery is user-replaceable because a capacity is listed.

The short version

This set is worth considering if you want two solar-powered lights with remote control, motion-responsive brightness and timer options. Its cool white output is better approached as practical outdoor lighting than as warm decorative lighting.

Choose the location before choosing the mode. Good sunlight, a suitable mounting surface and sensible light placement will matter more than a large wattage label.

Finally, confirm any specification that could decide the purchase. Mounting details, output per light and some supplier fields remain unclear. With those checks made, you can judge whether this two-light set fits your driveway, yard or walkway.

Browse the shop

Is your outdoor space ready for solar lighting?

Check sunlight, mounting space and your preferred lighting mode before choosing this two-light set.

Ask us a question

Page summary

The YACAISI Two-Pack Solar Street Light Set is an outdoor LED lighting set with solar charging, battery power and remote control. Listed uses include driveways, fences, garages, streets and walkways. Modes include dusk-to-dawn operation, motion-responsive brightness from 30% to 100%, and 3, 5 or 8-hour timers. The supplier lists 3000 lumens maximum output, 8500 K white light, a 6 V / 5 W polycrystalline panel and a 5000 mAh battery. Listed charging and operating times depend on sunlight. Wall mounting and IP65 protection are described. The listed weight is 500 g. Country of origin, sensor range and warranty duration are not specified in this record. Some supplier specifications conflict and need confirmation.